Detroitteach's Blog

Sunday Night | October 3, 2010

I’m supposed to go to work tomorrow at The New School. I’m exhausted. It’s been a month. The school is three teachers short. So, the rest of us are covering. For me it means solid junior high aged students from 8 am until 3 pm, with a 20 minute break for lunch. We’re all in a flat out race to prove that We can do it! and We’re in! Because, you know, we’re not still at the Hotel St. Regis, trying to get a job. I confess, I am weary. I alarm my own children because of the frequency of my crying jags at home. I’m not holding it together too well, to tell you the truth. My coworker is the number one champ. He came to work with a burst appendix. Unfortunately, he had to miss a few days.  The gym teacher is out with bronchitis. I wonder what tomorrow will bring.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

    History

    Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

